BOOK REVIEW OF UNDERNEATH THE FIREFLIES WRITTEN BY MARIANNE SCOTT


Hello Book dragons!

Have the April showers started where you live? For us who live in Kolkata, we are baking in the sun! šŸ˜­

I read this book called Underneath the Fireflies written by Marianne Scott which was an intriguing mix of mystery, thriller and paranormal suspense. How could I not share my thoughts about the book with you all?! šŸ¤© And, if you still haven’t followed me on Instagram, come join me on my reading journey @bookarlo. Let’s chat about books! šŸ„°

BOOK BLURB

No matter where Grace Walker goes, her extra sensory power goes with her. Sheā€™s an empath and sees thingsā€”terrible things. After a tragic accident at the place where she works, she decides to take a mental-health break on a remote West Coast island. But she no sooner gets to Galliano Island when a vision of the murder of an Indigenous woman draws her into a disturbing and threatening dilemma.How does she tell the authorities she witnessed a murderā€”in a vision? As Grace, her parents, and her want-to-be boyfriend investigate, trying to find evidence, the killer becomes aware that Grace is about to expose him. Now Grace has become the victim, but her gift of sight compels her to solve the crime and bring the killer to justice.

BOOK REVIEW of JAGADISH CHANDRA BOSE, THE RELUCTANT PHYSICIST

have read quite a lot of mystery/suspense books but Underneath the Fireflies by Marianne Scott was unique in its approach. It is a concoction of supernatural mixed in with a thrilling suspenseful story that kept me on the edge of my seat. Not to forget the setting of Galliano Islands adds a peaceful touch amidst the chaos.

Find me on Instagram @bookarlo

Grace has the ability to perceive what’s beyond the tangible and she takes an initiative to utilise her extraordinary gift of sight to find the killer. When Grace left for a vacation to Galliano Islands, she expected the calmness but definitely not the storm after that. With her supernormal abilities accompanied by her heightened senses of empathy, Grace sets out on a mission to catch the murderer and thereby proves to be a strong main character šŸ’œ.

From seeing visions of murders to the disappearance of a resident of the island, the police is not of much help to Grace since without any evidence they won’t believe her premonitions. In her quest to close in on the killer, would she end up becoming the next target?

I loved the plot and the characters as well. They were all well-fleshed out. It was a thrilling adventure to try and figure out who could be the murderer. The backdrop of Galliano Island was so arresting that I wanted to travel into the book and see the picturesque sceneries myself. The writing style kept me hooked until the last page and the execution of the plot was brilliant! šŸ¦‹

Underneath The Fireflies is a perfect read for anyone who enjoys murder mysteries or thrillers with the added sprinkle of supernatural/paranormal powers āœØ

Get yourself a copy of Underneath the Fireflies by Marianne Scott and immerse yourself in this intriguing suspenseful ride!

For review requests, interviews, collabs and promotional enquiries, please email me at query.sohinee@gmail.com or reach out to me on Instagram @bookarlo.

SUPPORT ME!

Show your support by buying me a Coffee or PayPal me or send me a book to show your appreciation!

WORDPRESS | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | PINTEREST | LINKEDIN

Signing off,

Sohinee aka bookarlo

4 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW OF UNDERNEATH THE FIREFLIES WRITTEN BY MARIANNE SCOTT

  1. Good post.I subscribed. Have a nice dayšŸ€ā˜˜ļøā­ļøšŸ’

    Like

  2. Good post.I subscribed. Have a happy dayšŸ€ā˜˜ļøā­ļøšŸ’

    Like

  3. Good post.I subscribed. Have a good dayšŸ€ā˜˜ļøā­ļøšŸ’

    Like

Leave a comment

Discover more from Sohinee Reads & Reviews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close