AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: DIARY OF AN ARTIST IN LOVE by THE MUSE FREQUENCY


Hello Book Dragons!

How have you all been doing? April kicked off for me reading On the Precipice by Brianna McManon. I’ll be posting a review tomorrow, so keep an eye out for it!

On another note, do you listen to audiobooks? I have to admit, I am not much of an audiobook person. But I recently found out that I enjoy listening to poetry more than I enjoy reading them! All thanks to The Muse Frequency for introducing me to their audiobook format of Diary of An Artist in Love. I have already talked about this book on bookstagram. If you are on Instagram, make sure to follow me @bookarlo and join me on my reading journey!

BOOK BLURB

Diary of an Artist in Love is an intimate new audiobook of prose poetry and music best listened to with headphones on and eyes closed. The Muse Frequency presents listeners with a calming and ethereal meditation on love. Throughout this profoundly serene and uplifting experience, the artist and sound designer gently coax us into a relaxed, meditative state using Solfeggio frequencies and by communicating in the most direct possible way through a sacred, spiritual one-on-one conversation.Originally inspired by the work of diarist Anaïs Nin, The Muse Frequency aims to design an audio experience that feels confessional and personal. At the heart of it all, this wholly unique project creates intimate experiences meant for one listener, where they can close their eyes, shut out the rest of the world and drift off to beautiful places. “This is different from anything I have ever listened to. It’s like an audio art experience. While being emotionally immersive, it’s unapologetically hopeful and uplifting. “The Muse Frequency” is a mediation on love.” (Audible Listener Review) Please the audio recording includes music and sound design, plus the narrator speaks very softly, in hushed tones which have been compared to ASMR. Sound Design for Audiobook by Sébastien Nouat.

BOOK REVIEW of JAGADISH CHANDRA BOSE, THE RELUCTANT PHYSICIST

What’s your best stress relieving technique that you practice?

I have to admit, I am not the best at managing stress and easily feel overwhelmed. But there are times when I feel calm listening to an audiobook or some lofi songs 😌

Diary of An Artist in Love was one such audiobook that was a treat to my ears and helped me feel connected with myself during the stressful days ✨. Although I love poetry and often pen a few lines myself, I don’t read poetry that often. I find reading poetry really intimidating to be honest and reviewing one is even more daunting!

Fine me on Instagram @bookarlo

But with Diary of An Artist in Love, I didn’t feel too intimidated. Sure, in the beginning, it took me some time to adjust to poetry in this new format, but soon the voice and the music took over me and I started feeling relaxed listening to it. The entire experience felt very intimate and personal (?), might I add, since it’s part ASMR and part music. 

This audiobook is a collection of 30 poems about love in different forms. If one poem talks about self-love, another talks about loving what we already have and cherishing the little things we have in life. With the perfect blend of soothing tones and heartfelt affirmations of love, it was a delightful immersive experience that I thoroughly enjoyed! 💜✨

I think I have finally found a way to enjoy poetry and Diary of An Artist in Love has driven me to explore more poetry in Audiobook format!

If you love reading poetry, you can get yourself a copy of Diary of An Artist in Love from Amazon.

The Muse Frequency is an artist, poet and producer working with musicians and creators around the world to design immersive and meditative experiences.

For review requests, interviews, collabs and promotional enquiries, please email me at query.sohinee@gmail.com or reach out to me on Instagram @bookarlo.

SUPPORT ME!

Show your support by buying me a Coffee or PayPal me or send me a book to show your appreciation!

WORDPRESS | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | PINTEREST | LINKEDIN

Signing off,

Sohinee aka bookarlo

Leave a comment

Discover more from Sohinee Reads & Reviews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close