HAVE YOU BEEN AVOIDING SELF-HELP BOOKS ALL YOUR LIFE? YOU NEED TO READ ‘FINDING YOUR G-SPOT IN LIFE’ BY GEETIKA SAIGAL ASAP!


Finding Your G-Spot in Life by Geetika Saigal Book Review

Book Title: Finding Your G-Spot in Life

Author: Geetika Saigal

Total Number of Pages: 192

Publisher: Invincible Publishers

Publication Date: 29th April

Format: Paperback

Language: English

Genre: Self-help/Motivational

 Reviewed by Sohinee Dey

I have never been a fan of self-help or motivational books because at a point, all of them seem to “preach” the same things over and over again and another reason would be because I can’t relate to them in any way. I have read my fair share of motivational books but eh, the motivation was only short-lived. I have a love-hate relationship with non-fiction as whole anyway.

But I took my chances with Geetika Saigal’s ‘Finding Your G-Spot in Life’ and I wasn’t disappointed. Steering away from the conventional ways of writing a self-help book, Geetika has written about her own life experiences and she has given all the details from her childhood to adulthood. This book talks about how Geetika made a decision of living a miraculous life despite all the obstacles and the difficulties she had to face in her life.

‘Finding Your G-spot in Life’ isn’t preachy nor is it a book where the author is “telling” you to do a list of things to make your life more meaningful. Geetika shows how it’s done.

The book is divided into four parts and each chapter comes with a ‘Do-It-Yourself’ exercise. In the first part, I got to see so much of Geetika’s vulnerability and later on I could see her growing and becoming stronger in each phase of her life. The Do-It-Yourself chapters would help us analyse who we are and what’s our purpose in life but they are presented in a very informal way.

The language is very simple and the author has approached the narrative in a very friendly way. She jokes, quotes some of her thoughts which are very relatable but never really advices the readers what they should do and that’s what I felt was the biggest plus point of the book. She shows us how to do it and what could be done to make our life more meaningful.

The title of the book is very quirky but it fits perfectly with the content and the theme of the book. The writing style is very casual and it felt as if I am listening to a friend talking to me.

I really loved this book given that I had decided to not read any more self-help books. This 190 something pages left such a positive impact on me than any other books that I have read of this genre. There were a few errors here and there but they can be easily overlooked.

Poesy In ChrysalisI am so happy that I finally read this book. I delayed reading it for so long because of the genre but finally I read it and boy, was it good!

If you are someone like me who doesn’t like self-help books or you think that they have got the same advices written over them, I recommend you to pick this book. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating🌟🌟🌟_🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

What do you think of self-help books? Have you read this one? Let me know your thoughts in the comment section below! Don’t forget to like, comment and follow my blog to stay updated with all the latest bookish content!

If you wish to purchase the book, please click on the below image to show your support to me and my blog and help this bookworm to talk about some more amazing books! Your support would mean a lot❤

WANT TO GET YOUR BOOK REVIEWED?

*I am currently open to review requests for the month of August.

For more details, head over to my Review Policy page.

WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT ME?

I have listed down all my social media links in the Contact Page. I am known to be a friendly person, I don’t bite! Come, let’s talk 💜💙

CONNECT WITH ME ON:

WORDPRESS| TWITTER | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | GOOGLE+ | LINKEDIN |

Sohinee Dey aka Bookarlo

16 thoughts on “HAVE YOU BEEN AVOIDING SELF-HELP BOOKS ALL YOUR LIFE? YOU NEED TO READ ‘FINDING YOUR G-SPOT IN LIFE’ BY GEETIKA SAIGAL ASAP!

  1. I got to admit I have not read self-help books lately. But I’ve been reading religious and self devotional books so those books really motivates me. Awesome review by the way and very thorough review. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Ana! 💜 I rarely read Self-help books because of the reason which I mentioned in my review. After a very long time I read a self-help book (this one) and I am so happy that it turned out good!! ♥♥

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Prathiyankara Priya Aug 14, 2018 — 6:20 pm

    I have read subtle art of not giving the fuck it was a good one

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That book is on my tbr. Hope to read it someday 😄. What’s it about though? Does it get preachy? 😅

      Like

  3. Ive not read any self help books in a long time and this seems interesting… Aesome review 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do give it a try if you want to explore this genre 😃. This was actually good and thank you! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh this book sounds interesting

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, this was actually great and it was totally unexpected! 😅

      Like

  5. Thank you Sohinee

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hope you liked the review 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I did Sohinee. Look forward to more from you

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are welcome Sohinee

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I have also avoided it for the same reasons you have mentioned.
    Will give it a try.

    Like

  7. I believe read self help books. They have been built me up from we early. I will not stop reading self-help books.

    Like

  8. I have read many self-help books. They have really helped me.

    Like

Leave a comment

Discover more from Sohinee Reads & Reviews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close