MY TOP 3 PICKS FROM ITOKRI


Hello Munchkins!

How have you all been doing? I am posting after a long time. So, after two years I finally stepped outside home and actually went on a trip! It was fun taking a break and not caring about anything else other than enjoying for a week. Just like how every good thing comes to an end, a week-long of enjoyment came to an end as well.

Since I was planning for the trip for quite some time, I gifted myself three items from Itokri that I could take with me while travelling. So, of course, I had to share about it with you folks!

Before I get into the products that I got myself, here’s a little about ITOKRI

1. SHOULDER BAG

I am someone who has a soft spot for bags, and I tend to buy more bags than I buy clothes. So, when I saw all the beautiful collection bags on iTokri, I knew I had to get myself a shoulder bag! And that’s exactly what I did 🤩.

This Marudha Woven Cotton Shoulder Bag priced at Rs. 950 is at that perfect size that can be carried as a shoulder bag and also as a handbag. It is not too big nor too small. I gifted this to my mother on her birthday and she really loved it. The black and blue stripe pattern also goes well with also any type of outfit.

FEATURES:

Length – 38 centimeters

Width – 10 centimeters,

Height – 30 centimeters,

Handle length – 60 centimeters. (Zipper lock main closure).

Material: Handcrafted shoulder bag, made from woven cotton fabric & Rexine from marudhara, Barmer. It has one zipper pocket outside & one zipper pocket inside. Ample space to keep most of your essentials.

Check out more of Itokri’s Shoulder Bag collection.

2. SPICE BOX

Growing up in a typical Indian family and of course out mothers and grandmothers cozing up to daily soap operas, I think, we Indians are quite familiar with the famous masale ka dabba (spice box)! But surprisingly, we never had one at our house. So, when I saw this spice box on Itokri, I knew I had to get it!

This 12-slot Wooden handcrafted spice box made of Akriti Rose Wood came at a price of Rs. 1820 and given its build quality and the material, I felt that the price was justified.

FEATURES:

SizeDimensions (LxWxH)- 27x20x5 (All Dimensions in CM) Length-24 Centimetres, Width – 32 Centimetre, Height – 8 Centimetres, Colour -Natural Brown
Weight1.4 kg (approximately)
MaterialAakriti Rose Wood Utility-Masala/Spice Box with Spoon and 12 Containers-Hand Painted with Madhubani Motifs.

3. WOODEN BOOK STAND

Being a book lover, how could I not get something for my book collection? It’s overflowing! To keep them arranged, I decided to buy this wooden book stand. After browsing through the collection, I stumbled upon this Hand carved Natural Sheesham Wood set of 2 Bookends and I knew this was the one!

There’s nothing much to say about it other than the fact that it does the job it was supposed to. The design is pretty, and the material is also good. Overall, it’s sturdy and looks really good on my study table.

FEATURES:

SizeBook Length – 19 centimetres, Width – 11.5 centimetres, Height – 19.5 centimetres, Block Length – 10.5 centimetres, Width – 2.5 centimetres, Height – 13 centimetres.
Weight750 grams (approximately).
MaterialIntricately carved natural sheesham wood bookend.  This unique bookend has been handcrafted in sheesham wood.
Use these bookends for keeping your bookshelves neat and tidy, as statement decor pieces, to organise magazines and even DVD’s. Design and utility both lie at the core of this piece and it’s natural finish makes it completely adaptable to any surroundings. Place as a decor accessory in your living room or office shelf.  This exquisite piece will elevate the beauty wherever it will be kept.

If you are based in India and are looking for authentic handcrafted products, then don’t forget to check out ITOKRI range of handmade products from local artisans.

That’s all for today, folks! Once you reach the end of this post, let me know how many books you managed to read in 2022 🙂

Leave a comment

Discover more from Sohinee Reads & Reviews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close